top of page

Feminism and Equality



Emma Watson once said: “We need to live in a culture that values and respects and looks up to and idolizes women as much as men.”


I truly admire and respect the fact that Emma Watson has gone to great lengths to fight for feminism and gender equality. She has motivated me to become more mentally and financially independent. I strongly believe that every woman is equally strong and powerful as any man. I loathe the thinking that men are often expected to be the breadwinner in a family. If I were married, I would prefer to be the one who is more well paid and doesn’t rely on the other’s income. Being self-sufficient and self-reliant is one of my biggest goals in life.


VOCABULARY HIGHLIGHTS:

Go to great lengths (phrase): to try very hard to achieve something

Loathe (verb): hate

Breadwinner (noun): the member of a family who earns the money that the family needs

Self-sufficient (adjective): able to provide anything you need without any help

Self-reliant (adjective): not needing help or support from others


89 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Kommentar


HealthyBetta
HealthyBetta
19. Dez. 2021
Gefällt mir
bottom of page