top of page

Film review



Author: I have just re-watched a rom com yesterday. It was hands down the best one I have ever watched thus far. It centers on the relationship and daily life of the two protagonists. I love this TV series mainly because of its light-hearted, enthralling plot and amusing characters. Although the series was released for over 2 years but it is still a superb one compared to contemporary films. Moreover, its soundtrack has remained super-duper until now and in the coming period probably. The series does not have a specific and “obvious” villain like in many other films or dramas and yet it somehow made me glued to the screen. Every scene in the series was still very vivid in my memory even though I hadn’t watched it again for 2 years. In essence, I highly recommend this to everyone.


*Comments*

Anonymous: Your review really made me curious and I decided to give the series a try. And, honestly, it lived up to my expectations. :D

Bethy: I totally agree with you! The series was a blast! :>

VOCABULARY UPGRADE

Let’s try using the words in bold instead of those in italic~


Hands down: definitely

Center on something: focus on

Protagonist: main character in a movie

Light-hearted: happy and not serious

Enthralling: extremely exciting

Super-duper: (informal) excellent

Be glued to something: immerse in something

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page