top of page

Tool and equipment


Question: Describe a time you had a problem with a piece of equipment.


Source: Shutterstock


Technology and devices have always been my Achilles heel. So one time when my family’s washing machine broke down, I was lost for words. We basically used it day in, day out so it really bothered us when it stopped working properly. In fact, at first, it ran perfectly, but it turned out to be a bummer. The machine ground to the halt at regular intervals. The clothes were still soapy and full of bubbles. There were also some stains of dirt left. I guessed it must be a defective product. Since I was not expert at repairing appliances, I had to contact the customer service. Fortunately, it was still under warranty and they shipped my family a new unit instead. I hope that history won’t repeat itself (History repeats itself (phrase): used to say that things often happen later in the same way as before.)


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page