top of page
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Cuz I don't know the feeling of love


A light love story . . . to be told

Having a crush is part and parcel of a teenage life, even the departure from life cannot stop the hormones inside from raging.

There is a girl called Lily, who always keeps herself from being impressed by any other boys. Born with an impairment in her immune system, the girl is homeschooled. Private art teacher, private math lecturer, private history preceptor,... or even personal psychological counsellor are there to help her whenever necessary, without fail. Be that as it may, she has never been in such a need for a love counsellor. Trapped in glass cubicles for all most of the day, Lily hardly knows the feelings of love. On one sunny morning,...

“Hi girl, this is Quinn may I know your precious name?” - written on the glass windows of the boy next door.

She ignores.

“No reply? Looking into my crystal ball, I could say that you do acknowledge my existence. Why not be friend?”

Lily keeps ignoring the boy.

“Can I just drop by your humble abode to say “Hi”? Lily, don’t keep silent more…”

This time, to her astonishment, he knows her name. She can’t keep her mind from thinking about the neighbor. Curious… she is.

“Are you spying me? How could you know my name?”

“My binoculars tell me, you forgot to close the curtains last night…”

The sweet conversation starts from then. Through the class windows, Quinn tells Lily about his life in his alma mater, about the fun fairs in their town. They share with each other, from their interests to their life goals, to even how to bake a brownie…

There is nothing special until on a valentine day…

“We look like a perfect match. Wanna hang out with me tonight?” - Quinn

Lily doesn’t know why she is having butterflies in her stomach, why she is hesitating to refuse his proposal… that moment, Lily knows the feeling of falling in love with someone else...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Era of Films

Sample Writing: Nowadays it is not only large companies that can be able to make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce...

Comments


bottom of page