top of page
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

This for that: College Life


Two students talking about their university (conversation):



Beck: Hey bro, how do you feel about university after the first two weeks


John: Well, my head has been just spinning around all the time as there are a plethora of things that I need to accommodate myself. Unlike teachers in high school, lectures here are much of affable characteristic as whenever I meet them on my way to class, they will actively break the ice by funny university stories. However, the reverse was true for my new classmates. We come from multifarious ethnic backgrounds, and unfortunately most of them are pretty self-contained. They just look at me discreetly and turn away immediately when I look back at them...Hmm, and how about you?


Beck: Oh, my academic year has not started yet, luckily.



Vocab highlight:

  • a plethora of: a multitude of

  • accommodate myself: change yourself to adapt to new things

  • affable (a): friendly and easy to speak

  • reverse (used as NOUN): the opposite

  • multifarious (a) diverse

  • self-contained (a): cold and hard to start a conversation.

  • discreetly (adv): carefully and secretly

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Era of Films

Sample Writing: Nowadays it is not only large companies that can be able to make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce...

Comments


bottom of page